No.I-11011/150/2015-DBT

Government of India/ भारत सरकार Cabinet Secretariat/ मंत्रिमंडल सचिवालय DBT Mission/प्रत्यक्ष लाम अंतरण मिशन

> 4th Floor, Shivaji Stadium Annexe Rajiv Chowk, New Delhi- 110001 Dated: 23th March, 2016

Subject: Constitution of Group of Officers (GoO) for Harmonization of Scholarships schemes- reg.

National Scholarship Portal is envisioned under the 'Digital India Program' as a one stop end- to- end IT Platform for registration, transfer, sanction and payment of all Central Government Scholarships.

- 2. The NSP portal in its present format is facing many challenges in its organizational structure, architecture and work flow due to diverse design and varied requirements of scholarship schemes implemented by different Ministries/ Departments. In the CoS Meeting held under the Chairmanship of Cabinet Secretary, on 18.03.2016, it was proposed to design new format for rolling out NSP for 2016-17. This entails Ministries/ Departments to undertake work to harmonize various scholarship schemes in Govt. of India so as to ensure certain standard schemes across the board.
- 3. Accordingly, pursuant to decision taken in the CoS meeting held on 18.03.2016, It has been decided to constitute a Group of Secretaries(GoS) that will oversee the process of harmonization of various scholarship schemes administered by various Ministries/ Departments. Separate order regarding constitution of GoS have been issued.
- 4 Further, it has also been decided to constitute a Group of Officers(GoO) under GoS as per following composition:

Shri Rakesh Garg, Secretary, M/o Minority Affairs	- Chairman
Shri Sanjeev Mittal, JS, DeitY	- Member
Shri Peeyush Kumar, JS(DBT)	- Member
Shri Arunish Chawla, JS (PF-II division), D/o Expenditure	- Member
Shri Anurag Bajpai, JS, M/o Minority Affairs	- Member
Smt. Aindri Anurag, JS, M/o Social Justice & Empowerment	- Member
Shri Manoj K. Pingua, JS, M/o Tribal Affairs.	- Member
Ms. Meenakshi Gupta, JS & FA, M/o Labour	- Member
Smt. Ishita Roy, JS, D/o Higher Education	- Member
Shri Maneesh Garg, JS, D/o School Education	- Member
Shri Mukesh Jain, JS, D/o Disability Affairs	- Member
Shri J.B.Mohapatra, JS & FA, D/o Science & Tech.	Member
Shri Subodh Mathur, Joint CGA (PFMS)	- Member
Shri S.P. Singh, DDG, NIC	-Member

- 5. The Group of Officers will assist Group of Secretaries and its Terms of Reference will be as follows:
 - I. To integrate all scholarship schemes implemented by different Ministries/ Departments/ States on new NSP Portal.
 - II. To harmonize format of all scholarship schemes.
 - III. To design a universal simple& standardized application form applicable for all scholarship schemes.
 - IV. To formulate standardized eligibility criteria applicable for schemes covering identical target groups.
 - To design simple pathway for verification and payment process flow for scholarships.
- 6. The Secretariat assistance to the Group of Officer will be provided by the NIC. Group of Officers will submit their recommendations to Group of Secretaries by 30th April, 2016. Based on the recommendations of Group of Officers, Ministries/ Departments will re-engineer their schemes and will obtain necessary approvals by May, 2016. The new NSP Portal will be rolled out on trial basis in 3 states by June, 2016 and all schemes will be brought under its ambit by August 2016.

(Peeyush Kumar Srivastava) Joint Secretary (DBT)

- 1. Copy to all members by name.
- 2. Secretary, DeitY.
- 3. Secretary, Ministry of Minority Affairs.
- 4. Secretary, Ministry of Social Justice & Empowerment.
- 5. Secretary, Ministry of Tribal Affairs.
- 6. Secretary, Ministry of Labour & Employment.
- 7. Secretary, Department of Higher Education.
- 8. Secretary, Department of School Education & Literacy.
- 9. Secretary, Department of Disability Affairs.
- 10. Special Secretary, Department Expenditure.
- 11. Secretary, Department of Science & Technology.
- 12. Controller General of Accounts.

Copy for information to: Principal Secretary to Prime Minister